:: Newest :: Archives :: Notes :: Profile :: D*Land ::



21 February, 2006 - 2:00 a.m.
sorry... this was written and not posted.


this was written on Feb 15 i had an awesome interview today. and i really want this job. it was literally two hours and 15 minutes long. the first hour or so was with the boss, then with (hopefully) future coworkers. the boss said she was impressed with me and like the way i presented myself and liked my vibe. so that was cool. i was honest and let them know that i have another interview tomorrow, but i told her i'd let her know tomorrow whether or not to expect paperwork back from me. they'll get it, unless the other people want me to start NOW and for a hell of a lot of money. i filled out the paperwork when i got home and have to go to the bank to get one of the forms notorized. this doesn't mean i have the job yet... it just means they liked me enough to give me the paperwork. the process from here is to process the paperwork and wait for background stuff to come in. She said she has some more interviews lined up as well, so here's hoping. After submitting paperwork, I'll have to just wait and see. Then they call me and formally make me an offer and then I formally accept and then I formally have a job. So. Hoping and all that.

During the group interview, I'd mentioned that I'd applied for several other positions with the same company (large corporation, many different offices) and even interviewed with them, but that this position was actually the one I'd wanted (and that's not a lie). She asked me what positions I'd interviewed for and what I thought about them. I told her. The one was the part time job that they'd offered me, and I told her I can't work part time with a masters degree. The other was that crisis position where I'd be running around in the middle of the night.... and I told her about the woman who interviewed me who basically convinced me that I did not want to work there. Check back in January (mid january, i think) if you want a refresher. What's interesting is that she was so shocked by it that she may speak to the girl's supervisor. heh. That wasn't my intent, but I do find it amusing. And, hey, she asked what i thought about it. And I've not been shy with my opinion in many years.

The attitudes were pretty laid back. It was pretty low key. Friendly group of people. The boss told me about her managerial style and all that, and it sounds like I'd be pretty much at home there. So. We'll see. They have other interviews and so do I. Let's see if I made a lasting impression.

previous - next


Support Bloggers' Rights!
Support Bloggers' Rights!

The information contained herein is mostly true, with details obscured to protect my real identity as a superhero. Facts have been interpreted through the filter of my mind and have been reframed and described in terms of my perspective.