:: Newest :: Archives :: Notes :: Profile :: D*Land ::



30 May, 2006 - 10:10 p.m.
playing catch-up, part 9 (actually, this is today's.)


i'm feeling much more settled, as evidenced by the fact that i'm back to watching hockey again. business as usual.

i found some great stuff in my boxes... a theatre arts project from high school (my make-up morgue), a language arts project from the 8th grade (entitled "beavis and butthead go catholic: send in the nuns!"), a love letter that sounds a LOT like a suicide note (written to me, not by me), and a paper from 1993 written about how I would solve the situation in somalia at that time ("bomb it, pave it, turn it into an international parking lot." LOL.) I found school photos and report cards and my NKOTB collection (and my 90210 collectors cards and my X-Files Barbie and Ken. nice! and i found ticket stubs and post cards and letters.

i found the letter my mom wrote to me the day she disappeared when i was 9... i wound up in my grandmother's custody for a year. i found letters my dad wrote to me. i don't even remember my dad having written, but then again i was 9 and 10 years old.

i can't help it, y'all. i'm gonna post some of this shit. maybe not right now. maybe not today. (but maybe today!) but it'll get posted. classic.

previous - next


Support Bloggers' Rights!
Support Bloggers' Rights!

The information contained herein is mostly true, with details obscured to protect my real identity as a superhero. Facts have been interpreted through the filter of my mind and have been reframed and described in terms of my perspective.