:: Newest :: Archives :: Notes :: Profile :: D*Land ::



29 September, 2005 - 9:27 a.m.
some small things


ok. that sucks. I wrote about 15 sentences and lost them. *ahem*

I have rekindled my affair with grunge/alternative music. Not that it ever really ended for either of us. I downloaded a couple of albums by artists I used to love and have been rocking my ass off. I downloaded TitleTK by the breeders, which is so fucking good that I will purchase it (as a statement). Ditto for the Liz Phair album "Exile in Guyville", which I never actually bought back in the day. Someone gave it to me on tape in 1995, but that does me no good now.

SO. I accidentally brushed up against my electric/accoustic guitar when I got home from the bar at 2 am and realized that it sounded flat. So I tuned it. And that didn't help. I realized that I've had ~Lady~ for almost three years and I've never changed her strings. So I did that. Muuuuuch better.

I downloaded the tab for Liz Phair's H.W.C. and learned to play it last night. Five chord, repeat. Easy. Google it some time and read the lyrics. Hysterical. I'm waiting for the day when someone asks me to play something and that's the song I go into. Lol. It looks like I'll be playing a lot of Liz Phair in the future.

In a random note of happiness, I got to wear a sweater today! It went from 80 or so degrees out to... 57 when I left the house and a supposed high of 63 today. How exciting! I love it when fall comes. I am hoping that this weather continues because I have lots of cute sweaters. And I wore my coat and a scarf and it felt so nice to be outside like that.

And it's payday tomorrow. The first payday of the school year and this is the 5th week I've worked. HUNGRY. So broke that I've budgeted my food and rationed it out. And I estimated that I will still have a can of ravioli on Friday afternoon. The department secretary left two bags of canned goods in my office this morning. Mostly soups. But how sweet was that?

And dammit! I finally got a chance to talk to the cute guy from the club I'm tempted to join and he's fucking married. *rolls eyes* I did manage to ask where his wife was. this was after drinking with him for several hours (mostly in the company of others). And T (frantically? energetically? emphatically? pointedly?) wiggling her left ring finger at me and asking if I understood. Yep. Sho nuff. Why else would I offer you a cigarette, my dear? I know you don't smoke. hee. But I talked to him anyway and did not get his number or bring him home. You know. The ring and all that jazz.

He did tell me I was a lot of fun and that my friends were lucky to have me. Which was great. I amused him with stories and he wound up asking me how I'd managed to fit all that into a quarter of a century. I told him that there are 365 days in most years, so that left a lot of time for stuff to happen.

**two hour break** and he came to my office to teach me how to play cards. Hah. time passes faster when you're hanging out.

previous - next


Support Bloggers' Rights!
Support Bloggers' Rights!

The information contained herein is mostly true, with details obscured to protect my real identity as a superhero. Facts have been interpreted through the filter of my mind and have been reframed and described in terms of my perspective.