:: Newest :: Archives :: Notes :: Profile :: D*Land ::



30 September, 2005 - 8:26 a.m.
payday!


It's payday, as you may have guessed. I've already picked up the paycheck and it's tucked away lovingly in my purse. I'll be leaving here when my prof's class starts so that I can be back from the bank by the time he is finished lecturing. They don't open until 9-ish anyway. Last semester, my checks were $567 every two weeks. This semester, I was confused. It said $645. Were they trying to pay me for the extra week I worked? Was it a mistake that I'd have to pay back? No. We got a raise!!! Apparently, when tuition goes up, so does our paycheck. This means I'll have more than $50 left over after bills! Oh happy day!

previous - next


Support Bloggers' Rights!
Support Bloggers' Rights!

The information contained herein is mostly true, with details obscured to protect my real identity as a superhero. Facts have been interpreted through the filter of my mind and have been reframed and described in terms of my perspective.