:: Newest :: Archives :: Notes :: Profile :: D*Land ::



03 October, 2005 - 8:39 p.m.
How did I do all of this in one weekend?


Here's my new excuse for drinking all weekend: PMS. I mean, we (and men) blame it for everything else, so why can't I blame my crazy weekend on it, too? A recap.

Friday night, I went to the bar. You know, the one I always go to. My excuse then was to introduce a new friend (CG) to the place. And to introduce her to my friend CM. And to drink! Because that's what my hormones have been telling me to do. It was an insane night. I've never seen a fight at the bar before. CM goes home and the guy I sometimes see arrived with his roommate and some off-duty staff was starting shit with them and my guy (god i wish there was some word for it)... my FWB (hey, that works) goes over to apologize if his roommate started anything and one of the guys pushes him and I (am across the room) see him stand up straight (it made him like eight feet taller, I swear to fucking god) like "oh no you didn't" (only not in a ghetto voice) and suddenly there's this big crowd... and my group of guys leaves and the asshole staff guys are trying to run out after them and the bartender calls the cops and two of the staff get arrested outside. They were being patted down when we were going to our cars.

And then I go over to his house and he's talking to me about being frustrated and discussing feelings. I was confused by this sudden discussion about his emotions and stuff, but I went with it. And then we went upstairs and he was all sensitive and almost-affectionate. Like different. Like he kissed me like a boyfriend. Shocked me. It was that more than anything that messed with my head. I'm explaining it to myself as maybe after all the testosterone and adrenaline of the night, maybe that needed to come out, too. I'm still trying to shake it out of my system. It seems like every time I get over my crush and go back to "cool, we're friends", he does something that makes my heart flutter. Argh.

I got home around noon Saturday and went grocery shopping with T. I know it was only two days ago, but I can't really remember what I did... went to Target? And went to a club in Nashville with CG, CM, and two very young, very "i know everything" adorable little gay boys. The club's decor was awesome. They had a drag show, which I LOVE. Mostly men, though, which didn't help my ladies out at all. It was all meat to me, though. I jsut had a good time dancing and being goofy. As per usual.

Went to Hooters yesterday for lunch with CG, because hormones dictated that I should eat chili cheese fries and hot wings. Stopped by the FWB's house to get my necklace from his windowsill. Wound up watching Lords of Dogtown, which was much better than the previews led me to believe. Went home, presumably to crash again. But no. It was karaoke night at the bar. So me, CG, and H2 went out. Not that any of us sang, mind you, but we went and (as far as I know) had a great time. And this really cute guy that comes there a lot asked me to dance with him. hee. And I totally got hit on by like five guys. That never happens. hee. *does stupid 'guys make me giddy sometimes when they stroke my ego' dance* And priceless pickup line interchanges. "what are you doing later?" "going home to my teddy bear. and my cats." "I can be your teddy bear." "yes, but can you be my cats?" (which got me a confused look.) or how about this one "i can eat pussy better than you." *i stick out my tongue stud* "that may be, but i have the equipment upgrade." jesus, i thought we'd never get rid of that guy. he was, like, in his mid-40s and slimey. i told him to "please go away" and he did, because the next step was to tell him to fuck off, and after that it was to have him removed by staff. And I met a guy that looks exactly like a young Rob Lowe. So fucking hot, there's no way he could be straight. I mean, this guy was polite, was wearing a suit, and was too beautiful for words. We found out where he works, so maybe we'll go visit him. heh.

I've been slowly losing my voice for the past week or so, and after this weekend, it's coming in and out of operation. So, we went to eat last night (at a little diner) after drinking and I made sure to set my alarm (which is on my cell phone) for 7 this morning. I. Uh. Woke up at 11. Yeah. Not good. So I called the department and told the secretary that I had just woken up and to tell my professor that I was sorry, but I would definitely be there tomorrow. I was still in panic mode, so I jumped into the shower and was freaking out, trying to wash my hair really fast so I could go to my internship, when I realized that I felt like crap and it was stupid to stress out about it today. So I called them and left a message for my supervisor. I got a call a little while later from one of the admin people asking about the incident last week in my group and I answered all of his questions and told him to please call me again if they need any more information. They're investigating it and I figure that they'll probably ask me a few more times to tell them what happened just to check my consistency. They should also ask the patients while they're at it. I already wrote one incident report and a play-by-play for the admin bigwigs. But I'll answer any more questions they have.

So I stayed in bed today and watched tv and slept. And it was pretty sweet. Then CM came over with some beer and I had one beer. I realized that, yes, beer does make my cramps feel better. So yay for that. I kept looking at my computer all day wondering if I wanted to bother getting up and posting an update. I also figured I'd check out this weeks additions to PostSecret. I love that site.

previous - next


Support Bloggers' Rights!
Support Bloggers' Rights!

The information contained herein is mostly true, with details obscured to protect my real identity as a superhero. Facts have been interpreted through the filter of my mind and have been reframed and described in terms of my perspective.