:: Newest :: Archives :: Notes :: Profile :: D*Land ::



04 October, 2005 - 11:15 a.m.
it's strange in my head


I feel anachronistic today. I'm wearing a Kurt Cobain t-shirt, jeans, and a flannel shirt over that. People are teasing me about missing work yesterday, but I'm pretty happy with my decision to stay home after waking up so late. And I came in to a job with nothing to do all day. Well, I would if tech support would follow through with the promised copy of systat v11 (every girl's dream!), which I already have on my computer. My prof doesn't.

My theory is working. No beer today = cramps. Fuck. I hate being a woman sometimes. Well, mostly 4 days a month. Which is still better than being a dick all month. Heh.

previous - next


Support Bloggers' Rights!
Support Bloggers' Rights!

The information contained herein is mostly true, with details obscured to protect my real identity as a superhero. Facts have been interpreted through the filter of my mind and have been reframed and described in terms of my perspective.