:: Newest :: Archives :: Notes :: Profile :: D*Land ::



25 October, 2005 - 10:23 p.m.
when it rains, it pours.


i had the worst day today. i got back from my cousin's wedding and my allergies came back. so i felt awful yesterday and drank theraflu before bed, which made me sleep (which is good). i'd only gotten three hours of sleep sunday night and i've been running myself ragged. i got up today and felt completely disoriented for most of the day.

so i sat in my office again, doing nothing. like i've done nothing for the past few weeks. i did a job search and it turned out better than i expected... a dream job that i'm going to apply for even though i don't think i'll get it. and some back-ups. at 11 (i get there at 8 and leave at 12), the prof comes in with exams for me to copy. done. at 11:45, he comes in with the data from his project and informs me that his data differs from that of the other prof's... so can i go through it line by line to see where the differences are? yes. but i'll have to do it tomorrow. i'm hoping that i'm not groggy again.

so today... i went home and took a brief nap. then i got up to make myself some chili for lunch/dinner. i cut up some hot peppers to put in it and accidently touched my EYE. my fucking eye! oh my god. i thought i was going to go blind. i tried to get my contacts out and i put my eyes in cold water... i seriously thought about going to the emergency room, but i don't have health insurance. i thought about what would happen if i went blind and couldn't finish my stuff for graduation. i really freaked out.

two hours later, i finally was able to put in a new set of contacts. i'm legally blind without them and i don't have any glasses. i thought about what would happen if i couldn't wear contacts any more and if i couldn't go to work, etc. argh.

i took a bath to calm myself down and got out feeling all nice and warm and promptly stepped on a needle. wtf?

i was going to go out tonight, but i really am exhausted from all this pain today. i'm going to bed.

previous - next


Support Bloggers' Rights!
Support Bloggers' Rights!

The information contained herein is mostly true, with details obscured to protect my real identity as a superhero. Facts have been interpreted through the filter of my mind and have been reframed and described in terms of my perspective.