:: Newest :: Archives :: Notes :: Profile :: D*Land ::



30 November, 2005 - 2:43 a.m.
wtf ever


my sister turned 17 today. i didn't expect it to make me feel old. i'm only 25. but it did. i was there in the hospital hallway when they took her out of the delivery room all covered in whitish goo and i pointed and told my grandmother, "that's my sissy." and it was. and i remember the bruise she had on her forehead from the forcepts. she's always been a bit stubborn.

and so she's 17 now and she got her drivers permit last week (only a year and a half behind schedule. yes, she's late for everything) and has been driving and oh my god. she's 17. just freaks me out a little. what was i doing at her age? oh. my. god. let's not even go there. ok?

the boyfriend thing is going well. i am enjoying him immensely. we went to see a hockey game on saturday (against dallas. we lost). and we went to see a hockey game tonight (against calgary. we won). and i enjoy him drunk and sober. and he's sweet and kind and funny and adorable in either state. it's good that he doesn't change personalities while drinking. he's just the same gentle sweetheart either way. so yay for me. and yay for him. and thanks for him, i needed that.

tomorrow, i will research some more companies and colleges in the area. and i'll fax out some resumes and cover letters and mail off some other stuff. and visit the registrar's office to get copies of my transcripts. how i hate the job hunt. if i was a moron like my half-sister, i could have dropped out of college, had babies, and gone to a technical school that can find me a job in a daycare, too. but noooo. i had to have ambition, didn't i? but that didn't stop her from rubbing it in that i don't have automatic placement. i wanted to slap her and tell her that, as an adule, my university expects me to be able to hunt for jobs by myself. Because that's what big people do. Or I could have stopped at an associate's degree. Yeah. that would have made the family so proud. i guess i'll just sit over here feeling inferior with my masters degree. (that was sarcasm). hey, I CAN BREED TOO.

previous - next


Support Bloggers' Rights!
Support Bloggers' Rights!

The information contained herein is mostly true, with details obscured to protect my real identity as a superhero. Facts have been interpreted through the filter of my mind and have been reframed and described in terms of my perspective.