:: Newest :: Archives :: Notes :: Profile :: D*Land ::



13 January, 2006 - 10:39 p.m.
pop culture.


i don't know who the genius was that gave Patrice O'Neal the honor of hosting VHI & I-FILM's webjunk20... but it was genius. Oh my god. this shit is hysterical. patrice is one of those comics that i am so-so about... hated him on Tough Crowd; loved him on Shorties Watchin Shorties. Haven't seen him actually do comedy, but I love his commentary on this show. Really. Check it out.

I have a friend who is taking the Brad and Jennifer break-up way too personally. Strangely, she's ok with the Tom and Nicole break-up. But every time someone mentions Angelina, she's all "WHORE!" I think it's hysterical. She just can't get over the fact that they're divorced. And she's only been trashing Angelina, as if Mister "i left you for Angelina" is totally innocent in all this. Uh. HE's the one who was married. I keep pointing this out to her... that yes, Angelina knew he was married, but Brad is the one who was actually married. It doesn't matter. "whore!" she says. And she's a very intelligent, strong, independent woman. And she still falls into the "blame the woman" trap. Honey, you can't just blame one person. Blame them both. it takes two to have sex with angelina... herself and someone else. I just don't get why this is my friend's business and why she's so upset about it. Let it go, sweetheart.

previous - next


Support Bloggers' Rights!
Support Bloggers' Rights!

The information contained herein is mostly true, with details obscured to protect my real identity as a superhero. Facts have been interpreted through the filter of my mind and have been reframed and described in terms of my perspective.