:: Newest :: Archives :: Notes :: Profile :: D*Land ::



02 February, 2006 - 9:00 a.m.
a brief update


i've been posting things elsewhere again and then i remember that i have this site too. so if a bunch of entries suddenly appear, no i didn't write them all right now. it's been over the course of the last several weeks. i also have a notebook of journal ideas... i've been dry for ideas for some time now, other than ranting about the government. and i've worn that to pieces.

in the personal life, things are going well. i'm still seeing that Boy and I'm still having a fantastic time with him. i feel rather lucky sometimes. well, most of the time. and i had an urge to put an emoticon smilie there, so i'll just stop where i am. we had the "what's expected of me on valentines day" discussion the other night, as i have growing feelings for him and hate that he met me around all of the gift-giving emotionally intense holidays. i mean, christmas, v-day, and my birthday's coming up. d'oh. i just wanted him to know that i probably won't get him anything (unless i happen to come across something spectacular) and i'll probably make him a card and that he is not required to do anything except show up at some point and share a frozen pizza and maybe some corndogs with me. that's all. he's welcome to embellish on that, but points will not be given or taken away. i hate that people are only christians on christmas/easter and that people only display their love for one another on valentines day (and they're only irish on st.pat's... not me, buddy. i'm irish daily.) etcetera. i try to show him every day that i care about him and he does a pretty damn good job of doing the same for me. stupid commercial holidays.

i had a boyfriend one year who spent all kinds of money on me. i got dinner and expensive gifts... two pairs of earrings, stuffed animals, candles, roses (two dozen).... and this is the same guy who date-raped me and cheated on me with a 14 year old girl. i learned a valuable lesson... sure it's nice to get things, but i'd rather have a guy who treats me well. any day of the week, sister.

so... other things will be popping up, and soon. as soon as i can copy and paste.

previous - next


Support Bloggers' Rights!
Support Bloggers' Rights!

The information contained herein is mostly true, with details obscured to protect my real identity as a superhero. Facts have been interpreted through the filter of my mind and have been reframed and described in terms of my perspective.