:: Newest :: Archives :: Notes :: Profile :: D*Land ::



24 February, 2006 - 11:47 p.m.
from yesterday, feb 23


my phone rang at 8:30 this morning. so. um. the lady from the good interview last weel called again. She said that the credentialling meeting is next week. and that she's doing reference checks today. and that they can offer me $25,000. which is better than the $9,000 i made last year. Which is still $500 more than my "any lower and i tell them to fuck themselves" rate of $24,500. so. she wanted to know when i can start, and gave me the choice of march 6 or march 13 and i said "as soon as possible" so she wouldn't know about my superstition. and then she said that she would call me back and keep me posted on the credentialling process, which shouldn't be difficult, because i'm new in the field and because i don't *have* a record to go back and check.

i think this means i officially have the job, but it's more like they officially want me to have the job and can't really offer it to me until after credentialling, but she wants to hint at me that i have it so that i don't take other offers. or something. either way. it's looking very very good.

and yes, this would be the 8-5 job as an outpatient therapist. hee.

previous - next


Support Bloggers' Rights!
Support Bloggers' Rights!

The information contained herein is mostly true, with details obscured to protect my real identity as a superhero. Facts have been interpreted through the filter of my mind and have been reframed and described in terms of my perspective.