:: Newest :: Archives :: Notes :: Profile :: D*Land ::



24 February, 2006 - 11:48 p.m.
also from yesterday


that asshat from the junior college, the one who couldn't stop looking at my chest... the one who made degrading comments about the type of people who attend his school... called today to offer me a teaching job there... english and psychology. which would make me earn $15,000 a year (a thousand per class, times five classes, times three semesters). i told him i'd have to decline, as i'd been offered another job in my field. and left it at that, though i wanted to scream at him.

i forgot to mention that i was talking to my gram yesterday before i went to have my oil changed, and she reminded me of the way that people pronounce Oil as "earl". like "i'm going to have my earl changed." i'd just pulled up at the valvoline and i told her not to say that too loudly, or i'd wind up taking someone home with me. lol. (*mutters something about living in the south*)

previous - next


Support Bloggers' Rights!
Support Bloggers' Rights!

The information contained herein is mostly true, with details obscured to protect my real identity as a superhero. Facts have been interpreted through the filter of my mind and have been reframed and described in terms of my perspective.