:: Newest :: Archives :: Notes :: Profile :: D*Land ::



03 April, 2006 - 9:04 p.m.
seven updates. ah ah ah


March 18

yeah. newsflash. LiterateWit loves hockey.

i love hockey so much i'd marry it if i could. i could genuinely commit to hockey for the rest of my life. hockey would never betray me, except for last year when it wasn't there. but it came back. (ikey loves you baby.) i don't blame the sport so much, more like the people who run it. like when your in-laws interfere with your relationship and cause problems that wouldn't be there if they hadn't been in your business in the first place.

i especially love MARCH hockey, as the teams and players gear up for the final drive to reach the playoffs and to get specific rankings to create good playoff match-ups. i love that the new rules have created a kinder, gentler NHL in which speed and agility are paying off, but that in March and April, things get more physical, as it seems that players are getting more frustrated and need to do more damage to the other team to get that win and those points.

I love that the hits that I missed so much in the first half of this season are back. I love the sound of a defenseman crashing someone into the boards. It makes me happy in my pants.

I love that people are fighting again. i hate that the linesmen don't usually let them. dude. let them fight. THEN give them discipline.

I love that we're back to Hockey As Usual, but without two-line passes and all the other rule changes. But the things I missed so much in the first half of the season are back again.

And as in the first part of our goal song... i like it, i love it, i want some more of it. (and then you can listen to gary glitter's song Rock N Roll Part 2).

previous - next


Support Bloggers' Rights!
Support Bloggers' Rights!

The information contained herein is mostly true, with details obscured to protect my real identity as a superhero. Facts have been interpreted through the filter of my mind and have been reframed and described in terms of my perspective.