:: Newest :: Archives :: Notes :: Profile :: D*Land ::



10 May, 2006 - 7:46 p.m.
In all fairness,


I understand that my team can't win the stanley cup every year. I know this. I've had several years of heartbreak during playoffs. Most years I just stay glad we're still making it there. I have one playoff philosophy... if we can't beat them, BEAT them. I'll settle for injuring the other team so they can't get through the conference finals. With that in mind, I'm feeling pretty good about the playoffs this year.


That and most of the teams I wanted to lose DID. Goodbye rangers, flyers, and redwings. Or as I like to call them, "the axis of evil".


i'm sorry forsberg will miss most of the season. i actually like the guy. i'm pretty stoked about jagr inuring himself trying to swat at my scottie. karma, you overrated bitch. and shannahan needed the summer off to pick up preteen girls at the local minimart. cause you know he's like that.


but here we are, having lost the first two games of the second round (after sweeping those bastard rangers), and i'm strangely ok with it. game 1 really upset me. game 2 broke my heart. up down up down, tying it with 3 seconds left. then loss in overtime. and as i've yelled at many a playoff game... if we can't beat them, HURT them.


all else failing, i'm still rooting for buffalo, as i have been since first round anyway. if my team doesn't get it, i'm looking to them to get keep the cup out of the western conference.

previous - next


Support Bloggers' Rights!
Support Bloggers' Rights!

The information contained herein is mostly true, with details obscured to protect my real identity as a superhero. Facts have been interpreted through the filter of my mind and have been reframed and described in terms of my perspective.