:: Newest :: Archives :: Notes :: Profile :: D*Land ::



14 May, 2006 - 2:30 p.m.
washing it out


my boyfriend just called and asked permission to go out of town for a few days to help a friend move. i was all, "sure. you don't have to ask me." and was confused about it. as long as i have some sort of idea about what's going on, it's cool. i would probably worry if i hadn't heard from him for a couple days or if we'd had plans and he didn't show up. but he didn't have to ask my permission. it was sweet though. he's just a sweetheart.

we went to the renaissance festival yesterday. i got sunburned and am now sticking to my bedroom because i'm coughing up stuff and have a ragng headache. i hate being allergic to the outdoors. we had a hell of a lot of fun, though, pointing out anachronisms and historical inaccuracies. and we had a couple of discussions about star wars, because we're that kind of people. i debated the continuity errors between episodes one and two based on amidala's logical age (given her career as an elected leader) and the age at which women usually go through menopause. we always have the best time together.

i got a new piece of jewelry. the lady recognized a piece i was wearing that she sold me five years ago. it was a custom piece made by her daughter.

i also got some white sage to purify the house. Work is going well. I love my job, still, and I see myself doing a lot of good, giving a lot back to the community. I do feel sometimes like I bring a lot of the negativity home with me, hense the smudging. i figured i might as well do it while my roommate is gone, so that the scent does not bother her. give it time to clear out and all that. i haven't smudged the apartment before, but i really feel like the negativity needs to be cleared out. there are old things, old drama, the presence of former residents that need to be cleansed. i plan to do that this afternoon.

happy mother's day. i'm not visiting mine today for various reasons (including a desire to not be surrounded by negativity).

previous - next


Support Bloggers' Rights!
Support Bloggers' Rights!

The information contained herein is mostly true, with details obscured to protect my real identity as a superhero. Facts have been interpreted through the filter of my mind and have been reframed and described in terms of my perspective.