:: Newest :: Archives :: Notes :: Profile :: D*Land ::



21 May, 2006 - 10:27 p.m.
now you know where i come from.


So. i talked to my sister today for the first time in like a month, and she filled me in on the family drama. Again, i feel some disconnect between what's normal for my family and what's normal (i think) for other people and their families. Here you go. This is what happened in the last month...

My sister-in-law lost the baby, which I am sorry for because I know she was excited. However, i believe that karma has her back... given that my brother is a drug dealer (i think) and that neither of them have jobs, i don't think it's the right time to have a baby.

My sister-in-law has for some reason moved in with my mom.

My brother has a restraining order against him, so he can't come to mom's. This is because he assaulted my sister, who is a minor. My brother went to jail for it, too. I'm not certain how that is related my sister-in-law living there.

My sister has indeed dropped out of school.

My mom and stepdad are getting a divorce. This will be her 5th divorce. A few years ago, we became pretty sure that he was tapping the phone lines and had hacked mom's email and was spying on her. I know this because I made up a friend, about whom I would email my mother updates. Mom and I had agreed in person that I would do this and she would not say anything to my stepdad about this "friend". And he would ask me about her. Doesn't take a genius to figure that out. Oh. And then I discovered the key catcher. Apparently, he hired a private detective to follow my mother around.

I got all this out of my sister tonight. This is my family and this is the environment in which I grew up. I'm not really surprised about the way we all turned out. I'm just really glad for the extra guidance I got from my grandmother, godmother, and aunt, which helped me make better choices, grow as an adult, and become who I am. I know my thought processes can be really fucked up, but I'm really sane by comparison.

I think that most people would be shocked or upset about all this, but it really is par for the course for my family, and so I react to it like I would react to similar things if they were on tv. oh. ok. *change the channel*

previous - next


Support Bloggers' Rights!
Support Bloggers' Rights!

The information contained herein is mostly true, with details obscured to protect my real identity as a superhero. Facts have been interpreted through the filter of my mind and have been reframed and described in terms of my perspective.