:: Newest :: Archives :: Notes :: Profile :: D*Land ::



22 September, 2005 - 9:26 a.m.
in the news...


Ah. I love the news. Especially when it comes from gossip mags. Such as this article from the Enquirer about how Bush is drinking again. You know... it said he stopped drinking on his 40th birthday, but it never said he stopped doing coke. And since the Enquirer is such a credible source, I feel compelled to believe that the president is a drunk. But I don't think he started drinking after the hurricane. I believe he's been drunk while making speeches the whole time. I mean, listen to him. Does he SOUND sober?

And I think Natalie Portman is hot with a shaved head. It looks really good on her.

AND... Strip clubs are open in 'Nawlins once again. And I say "good for them!" You can't keep a good woman down. Or clothed. And the fun thing about this particular club is that it's a large chain of strip clubs with the tagline of "100s of beautiful girls and 3 ugly ones". I've alwayws wanted to go there for a job interview and say, "Yes, I'm here for the position of 'the ugly one'" because that would rock. Then I could do a really shitty dance (a la Superstar).

That's all for now. If I don't get any work to do today, you know I'll be back. Besides, I have more of that 360 interview for you.

21 September, 2005 - 12:24 p.m.
what do I actually do at work?


In my crazy midday boredom, I sit here in my office from 8-12 (M, R, and F) or from 8-whenever my last participant leaves (T and W) playing on the internet. And I get very very bored because my professor rarely has things for me to do. So. I've exhausted all of my usual resources and I'm in need of new entertainment that gets regularly updated. I'm here until December, people. DECEMBER.

I read a review of Traci Lords' book "Underneath it all" (and now I have some oldschool No Doubt in my head) and now I want to buy it. And I learned yesterday that Neil has a new book out already. And I ate my lunch and had a smoke and wandered around. And had supervision with my advisor.

I was thinking about the new shows T and I watched last night. I never get into sitcoms. I might watch one occasionally, but I've never had a real TV schedule where I absolutely had to be home on certain nights. I mean, except for "Chaotic", but that was within the past year. And I have a good track record for watching Adult Swim. But neither of those are sitcoms.

We watched My name is Earl on NBC last night. Oh. My. God. It's totally hysterical and now I have to watch all of them. Plus, I love Jason Lee, even if he is all dolled up like a redneck. New favorite show.

Monday, we watched Kitchen Confidential, which also turned out to be pretty damn funny and has some hotties in it. Based on Anthony Bordain's autobiography.

Because I couldn't remember which channels they'd been on when I started thinking about the shows and I wasn't yet to the "fuck, i'll google it." stage, I went to E! thinking they'd have something or at least some salacious gossip for me and I could at least make fun of celebrities while I wait for my research participants to show up. Oh man. I found the best column ever! It's called "ask the answer bitch". You should check it out sometime. Oh, I am so entertained! Thanks E! !!

previous - next


Support Bloggers' Rights!
Support Bloggers' Rights!

The information contained herein is mostly true, with details obscured to protect my real identity as a superhero. Facts have been interpreted through the filter of my mind and have been reframed and described in terms of my perspective.