:: Newest :: Archives :: Notes :: Profile :: D*Land ::



21 September, 2005 - 10:06 a.m.
the big 360, part one


I meant to say earlier that I did that 360 interview and decided not to post all the answers at the same time. It's not 360 different questions... It's really lots of questions with a lot of repeats. So here goes.

(1) The singular most boring question: I don�t really understand this question. But I really hate �what do you do?� when I meet people. Get some fucked up reactions.
(2) Are you happy with it?: What is �it�? Probably. I am generally happy about my own characteristics.
(3) Are you named after anyone? The girl who grew up next door to my dad. And my middle name is the feminization of the guy my mom had a crush on at one point in time. So I�m told. It�s not surprising they�re divorced. Twice.
(4) Do you like monster trucks? I don�t see why not. As long as I can make fun of it, I�ll like anything.
(5) Your screenname: I have several. You can call me LiterateWit because I don't want to be googled by family.

(7) Then what would you name your children? Q6 is still missing. I haven�t decided that I�ll have kids yet, or even get married for that matter. I�d probably wait and make it a joint effort between me and whoever donates the sperm. Besides, there is the matter of �will it go with the last name?� to think about.
(8) If you were born a member of the opposite sex, what would your name be?: Probably Joey. I do introduce myself as that at bars on occasion. I get some looks. Lol.
(9) If you could switch names with a friend, who would that be?: I�m pretty happy with mine, thanks.
(10) Are there any mispronunciations/typos that people do with your name constantly?: Nope. Three letters to my name. No mispronunciation.

(11) Would you drop your last name if you became famous?: Nah. My last name has a ring to it.
BASICS
(12) Your sex: Female.
(13) Straight/gay/bi?: Straight with bi tendencies. Haven�t ruled it out.
(14) Single?: ::nods::
(15) Want to be?: Most of the time.

(16) Really: Yeah. Except when I want to feel like the guy I mess around with cares about me. I�m trying to get to the point where that doesn�t matter, because that will mean I�m over it.
(17) Are you happy with your age: Yeah. It�s a good age.
(18) Age you act: Depends on the setting. Most of the time, I act like a teenager. Sometimes (at work, in crisis, or whatever), the adult in me comes out.
(19) Age you wish you were: Nah. I�m good. Maybe I could skip to 30 and have all these crazy life-changing decisions over with already.
(20) Your height: 5� 6�

(21) The color of your eyes: Hazel, but mostly green
(22) Happy with it?: Yeah. What�s the obsession with me being unhappy?
(23) The color of your hair: Red
(24) Happy with it?: Yes. I wouldn�t color it this color if I wasn�t. I was born a redhead, too. I just have this weird bride-of-frankenstein streak that I started getting when I was ten.
(25) Left/right/ambidextrous? Righty-oh. But I can do most things at least a little with my left hand.

(26) Your living arrangement? Share a townhouse with a friend and my two cats. It�s a decent place with washer/dryer connections, a dishwasher, a deck, two bedrooms, 1.5 bathrooms, and new carpeting. Not bad for $450 a month.
(27) Your family: Weird. Very very strange people. But we get along most of the time. They�re funny, at least.
(28) Pet? Two cats. Boy- orange, age 3, �Mr. Kitty�. Girl- white, age 2, "Percy" which is short for Percephone.
(29) What's your job? Graduate assistant to the department chair. Also unpaid intern for about 140 more hours.
(30) Piercings? Five in my right ear, six in my left. Belly. Tongue.

(31) Tattoos?: None yet. I have to wait for my grandmother to die, because I don�t want her to kill me. Thinking about a small angel praying on my lower back.
(32) Obsessions? Penis, mostly.
(33) Addictions?: Penis? Can I say that again?
(35) Do you speak another language? Some French, but probably not enough to get by on.

(36) Have a favorite quote? Sure. It�s long, but you�re getting it anyway� ::ahem:: �Have you ever been in love? Horrible, isn�t it? It makes you so vulnerable. It opens your chest and it opens your heart and it means someone can get inside you and mess you up. You build up all these defenses. You build up this whole armor, for years, so nothing can hurt you, then one stupid person, no different from any other stupid person, wanders into your stupid life�You give them a piece of you. They don�t ask for it. They do something dumb one day like kiss you, or smile at you, and your life isn�t your own any more. Love takes hostages. It gets inside you. It eats you out and leaves you crying in the darkness, so a simple phrase like �Maybe we should just be friends� or �How perceptive� turns into a glass splinter working its way into your heart. It hurts. Not just in the imagination. Not just in the mind. It�s a soul-hurt, a body-hurt, a real gets-inside-you-and-rips-you-apart pain. Nothing should be able to do that. Especially not love. I hate love.� �Rose Walker in Neil Gaiman�s The Sandman comic series.
(37) Do you have a webpage? Who wants to know?
DEEP THOUGHTS ABOUT LIFE
(38) Do you live in the moment? Yes I do. I learned something and I�ve learned it a lot. It�s that you should appreciate what�s going on right now in your life instead of bitching about the past and making that the focus of your world. Love who you love now and appreciate them because they may not be here tomorrow. Enjoy the things you have now because tomorrow they could be gone. All things are destined to end. As I learned from �Thoughts without a thinker�, the glass is already broken. It�s really helped me a lot lately to remind myself of that.
(39) Do you consider yourself tolerant of others? I think that depends. Yes and no. I fucking hate people and I mock their stupidity with such sarcasm and bitterness, and yet when it comes down to my profession and friends and family, I can work with pretty much anything and genuinely use compassion.
(40) Do you have any secrets? Yes.

(41) Do you hate yourself? Sometimes.
(42) Do you like your handwriting? Mostly. You can�t read it.
(43) Do you have any bad habits? Yes. They�re called �men�.
(44) What is the compliment you get most from people? You�re so smart and funny. If I was a guy, I would totally do you.
(45) If a movie was made about your life, what would it be called? �Anti-dichotomy: story of a well-rounded woman�? Or �who needs men when you have friends like this?� or something along the lines of that. I don�t know because I don�t know how it turns out. How about my tagline being, �It depends�?

(46) What's your biggest fear? Failure. Mostly, not living up to my own standards. Second is rejection. Which explains a lot.
(47) Can you sing? Yes.
(48) Do you ever pretend to be someone else just to look cool? No. Who the hell would I be?
(49) Are you a loner? Not really. But yes. Sometimes.
(50) What are your top priorities in life? Education. Career. Inner Peace. They go hand-in-hand for me.

(51) If you were another person, would you be friends with you? Maybe. It would depend on the moods we were in when we met.
(52) Are you a daredevil? Depends on what the situation is. When it comes to certain things, I take them balls-out. When it comes to my heart, not so much. I�m sick of being fucked and then being, well, fucked.
(53) Is there anything you fear or hate about yourself? I hate feeling vulnerable. Which happens when guys are involved.
(54) Are you passive or aggressive? Aggressive, mostly.
(55) Have you got a journal? Don�t know. Do I?

(56) What is your greatest strength and weakness? My strength is my strength�my ability to go on and live life and to eventually laugh at it. My weakness? Vulnerability.
(57) If you could change one thing about yourself, what would it be? I would be less insecure about my love life.
(58) There are three wells: love, beauty and creativity. You can only drink out of one. Which one do you choose? Creativity, because beauty is in the eye of the beholder and because art can inspire love.
(59) How do you vent? Here. And with friends.
(60) Do you think you are emotionally strong? Tricky question. It depends. I am when it comes down to crisis management and dealing with shit. But when it comes down to that love business� not so much.

(61) Is there anything you regret doing/not doing in life? I wish I�d been able to be around more when my grandmother was still alive.
(62) Do you think life has been good so far? I�ve had my fair share of shit and my fair share of sunshine. I believe you get out of life what you put into it, and I try not to do anything that will tug on my conscience. Karma, baby.
(63) What is the most important lesson you've learned from life? If I don�t have my own back, who does? I have to take better care of myself because I�m the only one who will be here with me from birth until death.
(64) What do you like the most about your body? My boobies. They�re fabulous.
(65) And least? I sometimes wish I had more toned muscles.

(66) Do you think you are good looking? Sometimes. When you got it, you got it. When you don�t, you don�t. Mostly it depends on my attitude that day.
(67) Are you confident? Depends. See above to all the other �it depends� answers. I can NOT talk to boys at all. And I�m 25 years old.
(68) What is the fictional character you're most like? I�ve been told that I�m a lot like Samantha and Miranda from Sex and the City.
(69) Do people know how you feel? Generally. I broadcast it on the internet, people. And I don�t hide my feelings well.
(70) Are you perceived wrongly?: Don�t know. I expect people to ask if they�re confused.

previous - next


Support Bloggers' Rights!
Support Bloggers' Rights!

The information contained herein is mostly true, with details obscured to protect my real identity as a superhero. Facts have been interpreted through the filter of my mind and have been reframed and described in terms of my perspective.