:: Newest :: Archives :: Notes :: Profile :: D*Land ::



24 September, 2005 - 3:43 p.m.
the big 360, part 4(?)


CLOTHES AND OTHER FASHION SHIT
(154) Shoe brand? Gianni Bini. Steve Madden. Airwalks. Vans. Converse. No, I do not have multiple personalities.
(155) Clothes brand? Whatever fits and looks decent.

(156) Cologne/perfume? Victoria�s Secret �Halo�
(157) What are you normally wearing to school/work? School: jeans and some top. Internship: dress pants and a button-down shirt (except Fridays when we can wear jeans. Woo.)
(158) How about parties? Depends on how I feel. Could be jeans and a t-shirt. Could be pinstripe pants and a low-cut top.
(159) Wear hats? Yes. Baseball caps (backwards) and a fedora.
(160) Judge other people by their clothing? Only by the amount of clothing they�re wearing. And sometimes by the uniform. You know. Army town.

(161) Wear make-up? Daily.
(162) Favorite place to shop? The internet.
(163) Favorite article of clothing? My lucky red bra.
(164) Are you trendy? Fuck no.
(165) Would you rather wear a uniform to school? No. I�m 25 years old.

BELIEFS
(166) Believe in life on other planets? It works out statistically.
(167) Miracles? Probably not.
(168) Astrology? No, but that doesn�t stop me from checking.
(169) Magic? No. I�m definitely a skeptic.
(170) God? Sometimes.

(171) Satan? No.
(172) Santa? No.
(173) Ghosts? Not in that sense. More like a part of a person that lives on, whether it�s in our thoughts or whether they can connect with us in some other way, I don�t know. I believe in the energy of people going back into life.
(174) Luck? Sometimes.
(175) Love at first sight? Yes. I did that once in college. It worked out pretty well until the end.

(176) Yin and Yang (that good can't exist without the bad)? Yes. But more like the other way around. Bad can�t exist without good.
(177) Witches? I believe in female empowerment and the use of ritual (be it prayer, yogic meditation, or spells and incantation) to gather such power to yourself.
(178) Easter bunny? No. Or I�d have a pile of robins� eggs (malted milk balls) in front of me right now.
(179) Believe it's possible to remain faithful forever? Yes.
(180) Believe there's a pot of gold at the end of the rainbow? Not any more than I believe that the silver lining is actually made of silver.

(181) Do you wish on stars? Absolutely.
DEEP THEOLOGICAL QUESTIONS (182) Do you believe in the traditional view of Heaven and Hell? Absolutely not.
(183) Do you think God has a gender? No. And yes. And if so, it�s both.
(184) Do you think that science counteracts religion? No. If religion is right, then god must have created science too.
(185) Do you believe in organized religion? Will they go away if I don�t? And no, I don�t. I�m actually very against them.

(186) Where do you think we go when we die? Ashes to ashes. Dust to dust. I believe that we determine where we go when we die. My grandmother said she�d be the one on the bright pink cloud. The day after she died (and for a week following), a beautiful hot pink sunset. It consoled me. I sat on the steps of my building at school and cried.

previous - next


Support Bloggers' Rights!
Support Bloggers' Rights!

The information contained herein is mostly true, with details obscured to protect my real identity as a superhero. Facts have been interpreted through the filter of my mind and have been reframed and described in terms of my perspective.