:: Newest :: Archives :: Notes :: Profile :: D*Land ::



28 September, 2005 - 12:38 p.m.
comments from Anne Rice


I'd meant to post this article from Anne Rice about the historical and social importance of New Orleans, her home for many years. T sent this to me last week, but I've been so busy that I haven't had much time for posting. That was a joke. I'm just crap at remembering things.

28 September, 2005 - 11:50 a.m.
blasted 360


WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME YOU
(286) Smiled? Few minutes ago.
(287) Laughed? Hours ago.
(288) Cried? When I answered the question about the dream coming true.
(289) Bought something? I had a beer and an amoretto sour.
(290) Danced? Saturday. At H2�s house.

(291) Were sarcastic? I�m never not sarcastic.
(292) Kissed someone? This weekend.
(293) Talked to an ex? Today.
(294) Watched your fave movie? A while back.
(295) Had a nightmare? A few weeks ago. In it, the guy I should totally ditch but for some reason can�t get out of my head told me he loved me and then told me he never wanted to see me again. And then was super mean to me. I woke up in tears.

(296) Talked on the phone? About 4 hours ago.
(297) Listened to the radio? Does a cd count? If so, then on my way home from the bar.
(298) Watched TV? VH1 is on.
(299) Went out? Earlier tonight.
(300) Helped someone? Daily.

(301) Been mean? Daily.
(302) Sang? In my car, daily.
(303) Saw a movie? I watched movies on tv this past weekend.
(304) Said "I love you"? To my mom yesterday.
(305) Missed someone? Daily.

(305) Fought with a family member? Not in a long while. (Hey! two 305s!) (306) Fought with a friend? It�s been a very long time.
(307) Had a serious conversation? Daily.
(308) Wrote in your LJ? What�s an LJ? How about here? Does this count?
(309) Drank alcohol? Few hours ago.
(310) Sneezed? About 20 minutes ago.

A LAST TIME FOR EVERYTHING...
(311) Last book you read: Lolita by Vladimir Nabakov
(312) Last movie you saw: That Romy and Michelle (after high school, before reunion) one.
(313) Last song you heard: The Killers, Mr. Brightside.
(314) Last thing you had to drink Amoretto Sour (315) Last time you showered: 7:00 this morning.

(316) Last thing you ate: Leftover hamburger helper. I skipped dinner.
(317) Last CD you bought: I think it was Tales of a Librarian or whatever Tori�s greatest hits are called.
(318) Last thing you bought: Alcohol. At the bar. We covered this.
RIGHT THIS MOMENT...
(319) What are you going to do? Watch tv and go to sleep.
(320) Will it be with your significant other? Not applicable.

(321) Or some random person? That would probably keep me awake.
(322) What are you wearing right now? Jeans and my black Garbage t-shirt.
(323) Body-part you're touching right now I have one leg crossed so that my right foot is under my left thigh.
(324) What are you worried about right now? My credit. My bank account. My love life. Getting enough participants for my thesis.
(325) What book are you reading? Right now, it�s called �Why we do it� and it�s all about sex.

(326) What's on your mousepad? My mouse. And Van Gough�s Starry Night.
(328) Use 5 words to describe how you're feeling: Lonely. Tired. Euthymic. Thirsty. Throbbing (pain from elbow to middle of hand).
(329) Are you bored? Yeah. These fucking questions suck.
(330) Are you tired? Didn�t I just say that?

(331) Are you talking to anyone online? No, because for some reason my wireless connection can access my contact point but my internet doesn�t exist. Even when I reboot. WHY?
(332) Are you talking to anyone on the phone? Can you do that and type with both hands and not get a neck ache?
(333) Are you lonely or content? Both.
(334) Are you listening to music? I answered that.

previous - next


Support Bloggers' Rights!
Support Bloggers' Rights!

The information contained herein is mostly true, with details obscured to protect my real identity as a superhero. Facts have been interpreted through the filter of my mind and have been reframed and described in terms of my perspective.