:: Newest :: Archives :: Notes :: Profile :: D*Land ::



10 October, 2005 - 10:40 a.m.
here! feel bad about yourself and feel my judging eyes stare at your every flaw.


I wanted to rant a little but about this @rbonne party i went to yesterday. the woman who put on the event was just a little pushy about the product. and a little too reminding-me-about-the-size-of-my-pores, too. and a little too into talking about the gross stuff that's in skincare products... except that stuff is not in THEIR products, of course. even telling her that i was allergic to most things and even most hypoallergenic products didn't stop her from trying to push them on me.

I tried so hard to be good. After feeling like she just pushed a major guilt-trip on all of us about what bad people we are for not using their products, I really tried to restrain myself, but failed sort of. And by failed sort of, I mean that I kind of disrupted her little gathering.

She was talking about how bat poop is in mascara (not theirs of course). Heh.

She was talking about the refining process in getting animal fats for makeup products (not theirs, of course), and mentioned use french fry oil... and i was starving anyway... so i mentioned it.

i noticed that the women's skin care regime (see the truth about cats and dogs for details about regime)... 8 bottles at about $36 apiece. The men's skincare line... 3 bottles, $24 per bottle. the token male asked what the difference was between the men's line and the women's line and was told that there were fewer steps because some of the products were combined because men won't do all the steps. t and i had the same thought (i found that out later), which i said out loud... so if i'm lazy and don't want to do 8 steps twice a day, i could just get the men's line? she said yes. and then i mentioned that it was cheaper, too.

she kept talking about how her scar, wrinkles, and one giant pore that she used to obsess about had all disappeared after using this crap. imagine being so hung up on your appearance and staying young that you obsessed over ONE PORE. one pore, people.

I pointed out that one of the reasons why men had fewer products is because it's more socially acceptable for men to age, whereas women have to look 19 forever and then they're hags, too old to play a single woman on tv or in movies (unless widowed). you might as well kill yourself when you hit 30. it's sort of pathetic.

talk to me again in 5 years when i have more than five wrinkles.

previous - next


Support Bloggers' Rights!
Support Bloggers' Rights!

The information contained herein is mostly true, with details obscured to protect my real identity as a superhero. Facts have been interpreted through the filter of my mind and have been reframed and described in terms of my perspective.