:: Newest :: Archives :: Notes :: Profile :: D*Land ::



11 October, 2005 - 9:56 a.m.
things that piss me off today


"When you have a president caught having sex with an intern or lying under oath, how's that compare? These are working people, not elitist politicians. They make mistakes. They put their pants on one leg at a time, and they make mistakes," Terry Karst said. in this article about a politician who was stopped twice in three hours for driving drunk. My response is, Yes, they do put on their pants one leg at a time, but a president having his dick sucked does not endanger my life when I'm out on the road. A drunk driver does.

Parents sit idly by and put kids on school bus after watching it hit things. This is why I worry about other people's kids. Which is why I really don't want to have any myself. How can you put your kid on a bus with a driver known for "erratic behavior"? After watching the driver hit a telephone pole and run over a trash can and sideswipe a parked car?

And this is just ridiculous, taking the stuff out of playgrounds. Man, scraping your knees falling off a swingset was the best kind of injury as a child. One you brushed off and forgot until you went home and mom sat you down to clean it. We go so far with suing each other over everything, suing the schools... that kids can't have seesaws on the playgrounds any more. That's just taking it too far.

and this article tells me I should just go ahead and settle for less now, rather than waiting around for a decent guy. It also tells me to shed my man-hating friends. i LOVE my man-hating friends! hell no. and i'm not settling. I'd rather grow old alone.

And here's one about having sex in Iraq when you're in the military. Interesting remarks toward the bottom about how men view women who either sleep or don't sleep with them.

And this list of state rankings should tell you why I hate the TN education system after spending so much time in NJ. #4 or #41. you decide.

previous - next


Support Bloggers' Rights!
Support Bloggers' Rights!

The information contained herein is mostly true, with details obscured to protect my real identity as a superhero. Facts have been interpreted through the filter of my mind and have been reframed and described in terms of my perspective.