:: Newest :: Archives :: Notes :: Profile :: D*Land ::



09 November, 2005 - 8:37 p.m.
here, a moment of giddiness


I've been in a delightful state of giddiness for almost two whole days now. I have my reasons, and soon you will too.

My last day of internship is next week. Sweet.

I turned in nearly-final drafts of my thesis to my committee today, with notes asking to let me know if there are major things to change on monday or tuesday, because i defend on wednesday. sweet.

i met a boy, as i'd mentioned previously. and he kissed me last night when he was about to leave, but wound up staying a hour and a half later because he was still kissing me. yeah. there was no groping and there was no grinding, and yet it was probably one of the hottest post-virginity moments i've had. so great to meet a guy with an education and direction and aspirations and a sense of humor who treats me nicely and believes in all the crazy liberal and feminist stuff that i do and likes the same stuff i do and who thinks i'm funny and who cracks me up and who is very respectful and gentle with me. and kind. and who texts me things like "you are so amazing." god i need that. i like him so much that i didn't even sleep with him, though i know i could have. and i'm giddy about him like a damn school girl and the cynic in me mocks myself for it. but i know i deserve it.

i got my cap and gown and hood and honors cords. that's right. honors. i'm graduating my masters program with the same gpa i graduated high school. hells yeah, bitches.

previous - next


Support Bloggers' Rights!
Support Bloggers' Rights!

The information contained herein is mostly true, with details obscured to protect my real identity as a superhero. Facts have been interpreted through the filter of my mind and have been reframed and described in terms of my perspective.