:: Newest :: Archives :: Notes :: Profile :: D*Land ::



07 January, 2006 - 3:45 a.m.
kickin ass and takin names


the Boy and I did get to go to a Preds game tonight. Against the demonspawn from Detroit. I was all-in-all pleased with the game. Kid Rock was there. Whoop-de-freakin-doo. We lost and I'm ok with that because of our performance in the last period. I don't know if I mentioned that mom had gotten us season tickets (an 11-game partial season) for graduation (well, mine was for graduation and i bought him his for christmas). The game against the ex-Disney quack-quacks pissed me off on New Year's Day because we played like we stayed out way too late the night before. like "hey... let's not even try". But tonight we played the 1st and the 3rd with a lot of heart (hee. yiri had a lot of heart. and NO. fischer jokes are not off limits, in spite of what some guy said to us at the game. he didn't die. if he died or was in a serious state, it would be out of bounds.). the second period? sad. yep. we had the lead. but noooo.

I'm sort of joking but really not when i say that we're planning a group to go to the 2007 all-star game in Dallas. I mean, even though it's in texas, i think it might be ok.

and i got an invitation to go to South Africa with ACA, but it's just over $5,000 for there and back and 10 days' stay and meals and travel while there. and i can bring a friend or family member if i want, but that costs extra. and it will cover 15 cont.ed.credits. how sweet would that be?

and the anniversary of my gram's death is coming up and i sort of feel it creeping in. the depression, that is. well. meloncholy. missing and stuff like that. we'll see. 11 days. this time last year, i was calling her daily and getting ready for school to start and getting ready to be a GA. and preparing to move, looking for apartments and such. beginning to pack and all that. actually, the day she died is the day i gave them cash for the deposit. what an odd thing.

i had to send my mom an email asking her again to stop sending me forwards. how frustrating.

previous - next


Support Bloggers' Rights!
Support Bloggers' Rights!

The information contained herein is mostly true, with details obscured to protect my real identity as a superhero. Facts have been interpreted through the filter of my mind and have been reframed and described in terms of my perspective.