:: Newest :: Archives :: Notes :: Profile :: D*Land ::



01 March, 2006 - 12:49 a.m.
a brief update about the job situation.


i know that i added a lot of entries tonight, but here you go. the one you've been waiting for.

the lady called again for a reference that i've known for 5 years or more. so i gave it to her, a friend of my grandmother's that i've known all my life. and she said that after she talks to this reference, i should be good to start on tuesday, march 7.

fuckin-a, people. fuckin-a. i am pretty happy. i kind of figured they'd hire me. the interview was really good and i felt positive about it, so. : )

i just got back from having a drink with h2 out at the usual place. mardi gras, baby. mardi gras. i'm going to watch some tv while i have a snack and go to bed.

previous - next


Support Bloggers' Rights!
Support Bloggers' Rights!

The information contained herein is mostly true, with details obscured to protect my real identity as a superhero. Facts have been interpreted through the filter of my mind and have been reframed and described in terms of my perspective.