:: Newest :: Archives :: Notes :: Profile :: D*Land ::



30 May, 2006 - 9:50 p.m.
playing catch-up, part 2


i left work early today... fever over a hundred, nausea, joint pain, muscle aches, and vomiting, which is always good. (right?) so... even though i'm not elligible to take personal time, i left at 2. my group was cancelled and one session was cancelled (which was ok, as they were going to be late anyway).

i felt like ass. came home, put on a nightgown, and crashed for about 3 hours. the boy came over and brought me soup... cooked it and brought it to me upstairs, brought me water, which i promptly spilled all over my nightstand, and hung out for a while. i do feel better. i'm down from 100.8 to 100.3. oh and the boy made me take medicine (ibuprofin, but still, medicine).

i'm hot as hell right now and sweaty, but i do feel better. am watching "so you think you can dance". lol. i am hoping to feel well enough to go to work tomorrow.

i just think i've been over-doing it... dealing with grief and loss, dealing with my own issues, dealing with my family, going to work and trying to help others with their issues. i just think it was too much and my body decided i needed a time-out. so anyway.

previous - next


Support Bloggers' Rights!
Support Bloggers' Rights!

The information contained herein is mostly true, with details obscured to protect my real identity as a superhero. Facts have been interpreted through the filter of my mind and have been reframed and described in terms of my perspective.