:: Newest :: Archives :: Notes :: Profile :: D*Land ::



30 May, 2006 - 9:52 p.m.
playing catch-up part 3


so the fever is down. back to my regular temperature of 97.1. i know i run cold. this is one of the reasons why i'm cold all the time. for me, getting past 100 degrees is pretty scary. i've been hospitalized and near death a few times due to fevers. my body just goes and goes and goes and then shuts down. i go from bouncing around and happy to being unable to hold a glass of water or to lift my head. it's just a little frightening.

my stomach is still a little upset, but no vomiting since yesterday (pre-soup), my joints feel better, my muscles feel better, and i'm pretty sure my headache went away. so we'll see. either way, the boy works. he seems to have some sort of magical healing properties (or maybe just access to ibuprofin).

i'm going to work. i hate missing work. i missed my favorite part of the week, yesterday. grr.

previous - next


Support Bloggers' Rights!
Support Bloggers' Rights!

The information contained herein is mostly true, with details obscured to protect my real identity as a superhero. Facts have been interpreted through the filter of my mind and have been reframed and described in terms of my perspective.