:: Newest :: Archives :: Notes :: Profile :: D*Land ::



30 May, 2006 - 10:02 p.m.
playing catch-up, part six


So i get a call last night. you know last night, when I was already going through a bunch of shit, so you know i really needed to hear drama right about then.

my stepfather, whining about trying to get my uncle up here to get some help for my mom, bipolar, off meds, my aunt's worried, blah blah blah. i informed him that you can't mandate treatment for someone unless they are a danger to themself (suicide) or a danger to someone else (homicide) or unless ordered by a court. and she is neither suicidal or homicidal, so his best bet was to seek his chances with the court.

all bets are off, people, i'm not getting sucked into the drama. i am not getting sucked into this divorce.

i told my stepdad i'd never had a problem with him, he and i have never argued, and that i'd told mom many times over the years that she needed to be back on medication. but she didn't listen to me-- and i'm a therapist-- and she won't listen to anybody else.

this is when i find out she's moved out. with my sister. and they're living with their boyfriends, getting drunk, and doing drugs. my sister admits to the getting drunk part, but will not answer about mom and drugs, or the boyfriends. i went off on my sister. i yelled at her, because no one fucking talks to me, and then i get the line, "Oh you don't know about that?" and then they dump all sorts of new information on me. like this whole situation.

my sister tells me that my sister-in-law is considering divorcing my brother. my brother DID hit her, as I predicted in February, and she did leave him, as I asked her to do at that time. So I feel like I have done something good, because I don't care who you are, you don't deserve to get hit. I'm wondering how him hitting her is related to her losing the baby...

I have decided to stay hands-off. I can't feel bad about what's going on because I didn't make these decisions and they didn't listen to the advice I gave them when they asked for it. I told you... I am a Cassandra.

my gram is backing me up in what i'm doing. i just had to call her to get a reality check. i mean, just being around that half of my family causes me to think in irrational patterns, and then i start to buy into the whole bullshit mentality of that half of my family, where everyone else gets excuses made for them and then i'm the bad guy and it becomes my fault and my responsibility to fix situations I didn't even have a part of.

she has noticed a pattern in which every time i do well, everyone else gets thrown off balance. my mom goes off the deep end again. i'm really tired of it. and it's not my problem. they're family, but you can only try to help them so many times before you realize that they are unwilling to do anything to change. so fuck it. why should i waste my time and energy?

previous - next


Support Bloggers' Rights!
Support Bloggers' Rights!

The information contained herein is mostly true, with details obscured to protect my real identity as a superhero. Facts have been interpreted through the filter of my mind and have been reframed and described in terms of my perspective.